CSM student and staff handbook

9.1 CSM staff list

 

Academic staff

NAME AND EMAILROLEROOM AND PHONE NUMBER

Dr. Mohammad Abusara M.Abusara@exeter.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer in Renewable Energy

SERSF Office G9 01326 371885

Dr. Jens Andersen J.C.Andersen@exeter.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer in Geology, Programme Lead for undergraduate Geology DM Office 3.134 01326 371836
Dr. Steven Andrews S.Andrews@exeter.ac.uk Lecturer in Geology DM Office 3.133 01326 255725
Dr. Ian Bailey  I.Bailey@exeter.ac.uk Lecturer in Geology, Library Liaison (CSM). DM Office 3.133 01326 259322

Dr. Christopher Bryan C.G.Bryan@exeter.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer in Sustainable Mining and Minerals Resourcing, Academic Misconduct Officer ESI 00.13       01326 259482
Mr. Richard Cochrane R.C.Cochrane@exeter.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Renewable Energy DM Office 3.029B 01326 259345
Prof. John Coggan J.Coggan@exeter.ac.uk Associate Professor in Geotechnical Engineering, Programme Lead M.Sc. Mining Engineering DM Office 3.092 01326 371824

Dr. Penda Diallo P.N.Diallo@exeter.ac.uk

Lecturer DM Office X.XXX 01326 XXXXXX
Dr. Matthew Eyre M.Eyre@exeter.ac.uk Lecturer in Mining Engineering Intelligent Mining DM Office 3.085 01326 371855
Dr. Adam Feldman A.Feldman@exeter.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Renewable Energy DM Office 3.029B 01326 255771
Dr. Robert Fitzpatrick R.S.Fitzpatrick@exeter.ac.uk Lecturer in Mining / Geology DM Office 3.102 01326 254141
Prof. Patrick Foster P.J.Foster@exeter.ac.uk Associate Professor of Mine Safety, CSM Director of Education DM Office 3.093 01326 371828
Dr. Mirko Francioni M.Francioni@exeter.ac.uk Lecturer in Mining Engineering, Ethics Officer DM Office 3.085 01326 255786
Prof. Hylke Glass
H.J.Glass@exeter.ac.uk
Rio Tinto Professor of Mining and Minerals Engineering DM Office 3.084  01326 371823
Prof. Stephen Hesselbo S.P.Hesselbo@exeter.ac.uk Professor of Geology, CSM Director of Research DM Office 3.132 01326 253651
Dr. James Hickey J.Hickey@exeter.ac.uk Lecturer in Geophysics DM Office 3.129 01326 255988
Dr. Justin Hinshelwood J.Hinshelwood@exeter.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Renewable Energy n/a   01326 255770
Prof. Karen Hudson-Edwards K.Hudson-Edwards@exeter.ac.uk Professor in Sustainable Mining ESI Office XX.XX      01326 XXXXXX
Dr. Hannah Hughes H.Hughes@exeter.ac.uk Lecturer in Geology DM Office 3.129 01326 XXXXXX
Mr. Sam Hughes  S.P.Hughes@exeter.ac.uk Lecturer in Surveying and Geology DM Office 3.138 01326 259410
Prof. Kip Jeffrey      C.Jeffrey@exeter.ac.uk First Quantum Minerals Professor of Mining Education, Head of Camborne School of Mines, Programme Lead for MSc. Mining Professional DM Office 3.137 01326 259442
Dr. Sev Kender        S.Kender@exeter.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Palaeontology DM Office 3.XXX 01326 XXXXXX
Dr. Kate Littler          K.Littler@exeter.ac.uk Lecturer in Geology, Discipline Director for PGR DM Office 3.133 01326 255725
Dr. Lewis Meyer  L.H.I.Meyer@exeter.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Mining Engineering DM Office 3.097 01326 253766
Dr. Kathryn Moore   K.Moore@exeter.ac.uk Lecturer in Critical and Green Technology Metals, Undergraduate Senior Tutor DM Office 3.130 01326 255693
Dr. Robin Shail        R.K.Shail@exeter.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Geology, Undergraduate Admissions Tutor DM Office 3.094 01326 371826
Mr. Benedikt Steiner B.Steiner@exeter.ac.uk Lecturer in Exploration and Mining Geology DM Office 3.130 01326 253726
Dr. Philipp Thies     P.R.Thies@exeter.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Renewable Energy SERSF Office G0.7 01326 255849
Prof. Frances Wall       F.Wall@exeter.ac.uk Professor in Applied Mineralogy DM Office 3.135 01326 371831
Dr. Andrew Wetherelt A.Wetherelt@exeter.ac.uk Senior lecturer of Mining Engineering, Programme Lead for undergraduate Mining Engineering DM Office 3.095 01326 371827
Mr. Paul Wheeler   P.Wheeler@exeter.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Mining, Programme lead for MSc Mining Geology DM Office 3.131 01326 255778
Dr. Ben Williamson B.J.Williamson@exeter.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Geology DM Office 3.098 01326 371856
Mr. Neill Wood       N.A.Wood@exeter.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Surveying, Programme Lead for MSc Surveying and Land/Environmental Management DM Office 3.096 01326 255163
Dr. Weiguo Xie             W.Xie@exeter.ac.uk Lecturer in Mineral Processing DM Office 3.130 01326 253719

DM = du Maurier building; ESI = Environmental and Sustainability Institute; SERSF = Science and Engineering Research Support Facility

Back to contents page

 

Technical Staff

NAME AND EMAILROLEROOM AND PHONE NUMBER
Mr. Calum Beeson
C.Beeson@exeter.ac.uk
Senior Geology Technician DM Lab 3.1XX
01326 XXXXXX
Mr. Stephen Pendray S.Pendray@exeter.ac.uk Thin section perparation technician DM Lab 3.108     01326 371849
Dr. Joe Pickles
J.Pickles@exeter.ac.uk
Senior Analytical Technician DM Office 3.104  01326 371851
Dr. Gavyn Rollinson G.K.Rollinson@exeter.ac.uk Experimental Officer & Facility ManagerChemical, Imaging & Mineralogical Facility DM Lab 3.124     01326 371830
Mr. Malcolm Spence M.D.Spence@exeter.ac.uk XRD/XRF Technician DM Lab 3.126     01326 253737
Mrs. Sharon Uren    suren@exeter.ac.uk Senior Analytical Technician DM Lab 3.114     01326 371850
Mrs. Fiona Williams   info.penryn@exeter.ac.uk Student and Education Support Administrator PL Info Point Office      01326 371847
Mr. Gus Williams D.C.Williams@exeter.ac.uk Mine Supervisor CSM Test Mine    01326 254133

DM = du Maurier building; PL = Peter Lanyon building

Back to contents page