Who are we?

The Faculty of Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences carries out excellent research and teaching across a number of related disciplines.

Our Departments are:

  • Arab and Islamic Studies
  • Archaeology and History
  • Classics, Ancient History, Religion and Theology
  • Communications, Drama and Film
  • English and Creative Writing
  • Humanities and Social Sciences, Cornwall
  • Languages, Cultures and Visual Studies
  • Law School
  • School of Education
  • Social and Political Sciences, Philosophy and Anthropology

Click to read more about the Faculty